Testimonials and Reviews

Central California Surgery

Bariatric Surgeons located in Modesto, CA & Stockton, CA

12 total reviews

Central California Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central California Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

My visit was very informative and helpful. They explained all my options and are preparing me for my surgery. And have expressed that they will be available before during and after my transformation to a better me.
Ramon G.
08/09/18
The staff is great in the Stockton office
Susan C.
06/14/18
I received the best care and presented with all the information and research that help me decide the right surgery to use as a tool to loose my excess weight and have a healthier future. I can't wait to start my journey.
Dawn L.
06/13/18
Everyone is very friendly and always willing to help
Stephanie H.
05/20/18
I would do it all again in a heartbeat. I had an amazing experience and discovered a new me and a healthy lifestyle.
Jessica L.
05/20/18
Loved it
Valerie E.
05/20/18
It was life changing but you have to work at it.
Valerie E.
05/18/18
I’ve had nothing but the BEST care with this office. Dr. Coates did an amazing job on my surgery and I am forever thankful to him for giving me back my life. The staff is well trained and even so you need to do your own research into vitamins and take responsibility for your knowledge. They can lead you in the right direction but it’s up to you to get in and drive the car.
Consuelo M.
05/12/18
The staff was very friendly and i tell all my friends that have weight problems to call dr coats office thank so much for what uhave done and for what u are still doing me
Faith C.
05/10/18
I will honestly say that i feel dr Coates has saved my life from obesity. I had surgery 11/22/2017 and the pounds are just coming off, i am very more active now i work out 3 times a week, i enjoy life, i am so much happier and i am just excited for this journey. thank you dr coates and the pa's in the office you guys are great and i apprecaite it. the office staff is very nice too, i had a issue one time but the office manager Nicole fixed it and everything has been great since. I am so excited for my new Journey in this life of being fit and no more being obese.
Nicole P.
02/23/18
Dr. Patrick Coates and the staff in the Stockton office are great. I really appreciate the high level of service and professional approach that is taken by the staff in handling each and every case. I also had a great experience with the CEO of the company and his interest in helping all patients. Thank you to the whole staff !!!
Ernesto P.
01/27/18
Had my surgery 10/09/17 Dr. Matthew Coates did my surgery. He was very caring when he came to see me right before my surgery. Answered all my questions. Surgery went perfect! and i'm on my way,down almost 30 lbs. FEEL GREAT! Diabetes is still with me but A1C is quickly on it's way down. So don't be discouraged if it's not gone first thing. All the staff at the Modesto office are AWESOME!
LINDA M.
11/22/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location